Sunday, April 7, 2019

PC Students win 1st place in Academy of Science meeting

PC Waeso and NSF-TRAIN students won first place at the Spring 2019 Arizona-Nevada Academy of Science meeting in Yuma, Arizona.

The team members are:
Maria Rodriguez (pictured-left), Kassandra Barrera Garcia (pictured-right), Amanda Morrison, David Smith, James Roberto Martinez, Amber Neal, Matt Haberkorn, Josh James, Angie Lee, James Peterson, Abeer Hamdan, Yun Dan Wang, Eddie W Ong, and Robin Cotter.

Congratulations to the team!  We are proud of you and your accomplishment.

Link to Arizona-Nevada Academy of Science website

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1742060, 1742038, 1550706, 1154625, please contact PI, Amanda Chapman, if you would like additional information.  

1 comment: